Cloud Controls Framework

Cloud Controls Framework to the public released by Cisco

Cisco has released the Cisco Cloud Controls Framework (CCF) for the general public. Because of the Cisco Common Criteria Framework (CCF), meets international and national security standards. And obtaining certification in compliance with those standards is now more straightforward than it has ever been before. Freeing up significant resources while ensuring that cloud-based products and services are compliant with privacy and security standards requires streamlined, simplified, and optimized compliance and risk management procedures.

Cloud Controls Framework

Cloud-based software providers face an uphill battle that is highly challenging, time-consuming, and resource-intensive. So, it is becoming more and more critical to have security certifications and standards from around the world. Job opportunities in cloud computing are huge.

To ensure that our security compliance strategy is effective, we rely heavily on the Cisco Common Compliance Framework. “Making it accessible to the public will help the cloud community gain easier access to the market. And also more scalability,” said Prasant Vadlamudi, Cisco’s Senior Director for Global Cloud Compliance. So, “it will help the cloud community get better access to the market and more scalability.” Customers and coworkers alike will reap the benefits of Cisco\’s unwavering commitment to openness and responsibility. In the organization’s culture, it is deeply ingrained.

The Cisco Cloud Foundation (CCF) is an essential tool for accelerating the certification process. So, it serves as the foundation for Cisco\’s cloud products and security. The study of standards over the years led to the certification of SaaS solutions for many measures, which resulted in repeatable operations and increased efficiencies.

Different types of cloud computing offer a systematic approach that emphasizes “build-once, use-many\” to facilitate the acquisition of the broadest possible scope of international, national, and regional certifications.

According to Cisco, certifications for cloud security can be obtained more quickly

By utilizing this framework, organizations can define, implement, and demonstrate security and privacy control fundamental to certifications across SaaS portfolios. These certifications include SOC 2, ISO 27001: 2013, and 27701, and FedRAMP Tailored for the United States public sector, the Spanish ENS, Japan’s ISMAP, and Australia’s IRAP.

The requirements for obtaining global SaaS security certification are expanding at a rate comparable to the rate at which the risks posed by cyber-attacks are increasing for everyone. As the sophistication of customer requirements grows, SaaS companies will need to devise methods that will enable them. To streamline and simplify acquiring security certifications.

We\’ve been able to lay a common foundation for all of our upcoming products.  Thanks to the information and experience we\’ve gained over the years. According to Vadlamudi, “by designing new blocks for certain certifications. The CCF guarantees that it is responsive to the needs of regulators and customers across a wide variety of geographical regions and industries.”

Utilizing the audit artifacts that the CCF produce to demonstrate the controls\’ working efficacy is a possibility. Cisco will ensure that the CCF is always up to date. New regulations or compliance frameworks will be introduced at any time.

Nothing is more Expensive
than a missed Opportunity